WHAT'S HAPPENING

Orientation and Training Schedule

A number of orientation and training schedules are available to make it easy for you to become a Volunteer Advocate.

Information Sessions

Did you know you can learn more about speaking up for a child while enjoying gourmet coffee? Child Advocates has teamed up with local Retail Stores stores to bring orientations to these locations:

Orientation

San Jose

Roy's Station Coffee and Teas
197 Jackson Street
San Jose, CA 95112

12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Friday, July 11, 2014

Milpitas

Milpitas Library
160 North Main Street
Milpitas, CA 95035

11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday, July 19, 2014

San Jose

Sobrato Community Conference Center
1400 Parkmoor Avenue
San Jose, CA 95126

6:15 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Training

July/August 2014

Child Advocates Training Room
531 Valley Way, Building 2
Milpitas, CA 95035

Session 1: Tuesday, July 08, 2014, 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Session 2: Thursday, July 10, 2014, 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Session 3: Tuesday, July 15, 2014, 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Session 4: Thursday, July 17, 2014, 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Session 5: Saturday, July 19, 2014, 9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Session 6: Tuesday, July 22, 2014, 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Session 7: Thursday, July 24, 2014, 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Session 8: Tuesday, July 29, 2014, 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Session 9: Thursday, July 31, 2014, 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Graduation: Tuesday, August 05, 2014, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

To sign up for an Orientation, please e-mail info@cadvocates.org or call (408) 416-0400.